punk rock indie rock and roll blues industrial ebm
noise synth pop electronic hip-hop jazz folk
bands records and books



– ’What the… ’ „This has to be the worst Black Flag album cover I have ever seen. This has to be the worst Black Flag album title I have ever heard. After already two of the twenty-two songs, I can pretty much bet this album will be as horrible as it’s cover and name. Sad day. This coming from a Black Flag fan of ALL eras (except this one). „ „This is embarrassing. Terrible idea, terrible record, a sad cash grab from a once amazing band.”

– Deranged Recods sampler: punk,goth, hardcore from Canada. Name your price album.

– On 15th November, the new Fuseism EP is to be released by Go Away Records with 4+2 brand new tracks. Hungarian nerdy noise rock, dark indie punk and that certain guitar sound! All info

– Steve Ignorant (CRASS) with Paranoid Visions – ‘When…?’ by Overground Records. Paranoid Visions are an infamous punk band from Dublin, Ireland who formed in 1982 In 1987, the band started the FOAD2U2 campaign (Fuck off and die to U2). These letters could be seen sprayed all over Dublin at the time. “the best stuff Steve’s been involved with since side one of Christ the album” and “like Flux playing UK Subs songs” Release date: Nov 11th 2013.

– “Notes On The Underground” is the newest single from the nomadic punk musical entity that is Red Dons. Releases on Deranged (Canada), Taken by Surprise (Germany), and Dirtnap Records (US)



– Free Fu Manchu / Moab split single by Scion A/V

– Stream ‘Listen and Wait (Bonus Track)’ in advance of the upcoming Grizzly Bear releases of ‘Shields: B-Sides’ and ‘Shields: Expanded’release on November 12 by Warp Records

– Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds are releasing a new live LP on 2 Dec. Cleverly titled ‘Live From KCRW‘, it features the twelve tracks the band played as part of a session for radio station KCRW, this back in April at the Apogee Studio in LA.

– White Fence – Live In San Francisco. 12″ vinyl by Castleface



– Desperate Journalist  ragged blend of raucous post-punk and bright tunesmithery and release their ‘Organ’ digital single on Label Fandango / fierce panda on November 11th, which you can order from iTunes (Fandango / Fierce panda Records)

– Jesus & Mary Chain vinyl collection



Classic Rumble Records vinyl releases from Austria: Andre Williams, Bo Diddley, The Coasters, Del Shannon, Fats Domino, Harry Belafonte, Ike and Tina Turner, Jerry Lee Lewis, Professor Longhair, Sceamin’ Jay Hawkins, Wanda Jackson, etc.
Shipping: one record to everywhere airmail is 4.00 euros, up to three records its 7.50 euros.



– New noise from Ana Venus
1. Loud Harsh Noise. S/M fantasy with Rihanna. Extreme pedal pumps, crazy screams and rock’n’roll
2. Collection. 4 digital albums on 80 mins cassette: lo-fi and live records + Masochist Church of Mickey Mouse album + split with Dance Is Music
3. Ana Venus & Halalnihil – Hibernation, cassette

– iVardensphere is a band that plays a mixture of tribal-tinged industrial, EBM and power noise music. Presents its new album, The Methuselah Tree. Crushing beats and trance elements blend with traditional drums to create a cinematic work of art. (Metropolis Records)

– Ludovico Technique – We Came To Wreck Everything. Ludovico Technique creates harsh industrial music highlighting the dark aspects of the human experience as well as the depths to which man’s mind can deteriorate. Metropolis Records

– “Before Daft Punk, before the Orb – there was Strangulated Beatoffs.” SB was was an American band, formed by Stan Seitrich after Drunks With Guns. Unclassifiable droning, repetitive, post hardcore dance-trance-sludge. The band’s first album “Days Of Our Lives” (1994) on CD under the SKiN GRAFT Records imprint. Here is a track



– Autechre – The new EP ‘L-event’ is now out in all formats by Warp Records

– Boards of CanadaVinyl Reissues by Warp Records

– Leeds’ synth dreamers Department M, who release a mini-album, cunningly entitled ‘Department M’, on December 16th by Fierce Panda Records. You can watch the video for their dangerously crunchy previous single ‘The Second Prize‘.

– SMM: Opiate is the second release in Ghostly’s SMM series, which is an ongoing exploration of the evocative possibilities of sound, with a focus on classical minimalism, electronic and drone composition, film soundtracks, and fragile imaginary landscapes. (Ghostly International)



Jeremiah Jae – ‘Dirty Collections‘ a series of three 7″s limited to 500 copies each. (Warp Records)



The Rise and Fall of Paramount Records 1917-1932, Volume 1 by Third Man Records

Paramount Records was an American record label, best known for its recordings of African-American jazz and blues in the 1920s and early 1930s. The Great Depression drove many record companies out of business. Paramount stopped recording in 1932, and closed down in 1935. The majority of Paramount’s metal masters were sold for their scrap metal value. Some of the company’s recordings were said to have been thrown into the Milwaukee River by disgruntled employees when the record company was closing down.

‘Volume One’ contains the following: 800 newly-remastered digital tracks, representing 172 artists, 200+ fully-restored original 1920s ads and images, 6x 180g vinyl LPs, 250 page large-format clothbound hardcover art book, 360 page encyclopedia-style softcover field guide containing artist portraits and full Paramount discography in handcrafted quarter-sawn oak cabinet with lush sage velvet upholstery and custom-forged metal hardware. All tracks and ads on an USB flash drive.

Some Paramount artists: Charlie Patton, Skip James, Sam Chatmon, Son House, Blind Lemon Jefferson, Tommy Johnson, Louis Armstrong,




In 1938 the Library of Congress dispatched Alan Lomax – already a seasoned field worker at age 23 – to complete a folklife survey of the Great Lakes region. He set off in a 1935 Plymouth Deluxe 4-door sedan, toting a Presto instantaneous disc recorder, a still camera, and a moving image camera. He returned almost three months later, having driven thousands of miles on barely paved roads, with a cache of 250 discs and 8 reels of film. These materials documented the diversity of ethnicity – Irish, Finnish, Serbian, Polish, German, Croatian, Canadian French, Hungarian, and more – in Michigan, as well as cultural expression among loggers and lake sailors.

A joint production between Dust-to-Digital and the Library of Congress, this innovative e-publication celebrates the 1938 field trip with a compelling narrative written by the Library’s Lomax curator, Todd Harvey, and illustrated with original items from the trip, including audio and video clips, field notes, and telegrams.

The iBook, regularly priced at $9.99, will be offered at a special 50% off introductory price for the month of November.

The first of four podcasts: Alan Lomax and the Soundscapes of the Upper Midwest.

Címkék / Tags:

Szólj hozzá / Comment ()

© Copyright 2013-2020 RNR666.